Scroll down for more categories
Item details
Category Individual Artists
Name of Artist Nico W.
Country United States
City Houston
Artistic Styles Abstract, Abstract Expressionism , Art Deco, Art Nouveau, Baroque, Beaux Arts, Conceptual Art, Cubism, Dadaism, Expressionism, Fauvism, Feminist, Folk Art, Futurism , Impressionism , Mannerism , Medieval , Minimalism , Modern , Photo Realism, Pop Art, Pre-Raphaelite, Primitive , Realism , Religious , Renaissance , Rococo , Romanticism , Surrealism , Symbolism
Subject Areas Animal/Wildlife, Children, Comic, Fantasy, Floral, Historical, Landscape, Maritime, Nudes, Portrait, Religious, Sports, Still Life, Trompe L'Oeil, Western
Art Media Acrylic paint, Dry pastel, Charcoal, Colored pencil, Conte crayon, Enamel paint, Gesso, Glaze, Goache, Graphite pencil, Ink, Latex paint, Magna paint, Marker, Oil paint, Oil pastel, Primer, Sumi, Tempera, Vinyl paint, Watercolour
Artist's Website Insidenick
I am a graphic artist born in Argentina and living in the USA.

Somewhere between 1990 and 2000 I studied Arts in the Escuela “Nacional de Bellas Artes” in Buenos Aires , Graphic Design, Industrial Design, Computer Graphics, Animation, Caricature and Comics drawing and other stuff that I don’t remember right now. I spent time at different universities and after 6 years of academic training , I quit everything. I guess at that time I preferred to get a job and make some money and try to figure out what I was supposed to do with my life. As of today, December 31, 2009, on New Year’s Eve I realize that I still haven’t found the answer. In the meantime, I got married, had a son and expecting a daughter soon. I am 36 years old. I make a living doing graphic design and I keep learning on my own. I read a lot of books, mostly computers, graphic design, art, photography and a lot of geeky stuff. I spend stupid amounts of money in paints, pens, photography gear, computer gear and other stuff that is too embarrassing to mention. I live in a rented house and drive a $2,000 car. I have a wonderful family and a couple of good friends. I play soccer every Sunday morning.

I guess that’s all.